Due to flash flooding, the Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) announced a full closure of I-29 is in place until further notice.  The closure is at the Iowa border and Exit 56 (US 71 & 59) at St. Joseph. The duration of this flood event is unknown, but will last … Read More

xPilot Flying J Opens New Location in Dessert Springs, AZ

Last week, Pilot Flying J opened their newest Pilot Travel Center in Desert Springs, Arizona, Pilot store no. 1185. The addition of this location brings the Arizona network of Pilot Flying J locations to 18 total and adds over 66 truck parking spaces to Pilot Flying J’s more than 73,000 parking spaces for the … Read More

NHH Rewards Drivers Prepared for International Roadcheck

The Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance’s (CVSA) annual International Roadcheck inspection blitz is only a few weeks away. The 72-hour inspection blitz will focus on steering components and suspension systems defects and issues.  Taking place Tuesday, June 4 through Thursday, June 6 throughout the United States, Mexico and Canada, truck drivers … Read More

CVSA's Operation Safe Driver Week Focus on Speeding

Due to an increase in drivers’ actions contributing to traffic crashes, the Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance’s (CVSA) Operation Safe Driver Week will have a special emphasis on dangerous driving behavior and speeding.  The week-long law enforcement blitz is set for July 14-20. Any speeding commercial motor vehicle driver can be … Read More

Major Bridges Affected by Repairs and Flooding in Missouri

The Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) released some updates on major bridges affected by repairs and flooding.  Among them, I-70 East bridge at Rocheport is reduced to one lane,  US 54 Champ Clark Bridge at Louisiana, Mo. remains closed and I-29 Remains Closed North of St. Joseph. More Repair Info … Read More

The Six Levels of a DOT Inspection

As the International Roadcheck (June 4-6) and Operation Safe Driver Week (July 14-20) approach, it’s important for all truck drivers to be aware of the six different levels of a Department of Transportation (DOT) Inspection. Level 1 – The North American Standard Inspection The level one DOT inspection is the … Read More